I don’t even know how to title this. Just going to say it.

it’s not a knife it’s a tactical flashlight

This probably violates rule 1, cause I’m about to whine.

I deployed in 2014. Been there done that. But like, I was a single dude so whatever there was no feelings or heartache or anything. Just do the regular deployment thing. Family hit me up once in a while. It was fine.

I’m out. “My” girl’s active. She just left. And for fuck’s sake. This is just shit man. Good on the dependents who stay loyal. But being on this side? 7 months without her and talking regularly? We’re not even really together so maybe I’ll finally be able to let her go. Maybe I’ll up end sending her a Dear Jane. There’s a shitload more about our history that I’m leaving out and I don’t think I need to say it here.

I just wanted to say something. To all the men and women who have left loved ones or been the loved one left behind. I never understood how difficult it was and it’s been like no time. Have I always been such a huge pussy?

I know this isn’t r/offmychest but I just wanted to say this. Because it’s new to me. And I wanted to tell a community that would know what I’m talking about.

submitted by /u/the_tat_offensive
[link] [comments]

better than steroids

from Robert Haycroft RSS Feed https://www.reddit.com/r/Military/comments/6lzdy4/i_dont_even_know_how_to_title_this_just_going_to/
via roberthaycraft313.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

