“I know a guy…”

you can buy weapons online you just have to call them something else

This is a little mentoring for you NCOs out there – keep connected to people, you never know when you might need a favor, or when you can do a favor.

Today I got to do both. An NCO I deployed with reached out to me with a question about a paperwork problem. We talked, and it turns out his paperwork is sitting on somebody’s desk at some echelon above reality. It just so happens that I deployed with a guy who works at that command – and I didn’t know that until I went to a reunion last October and we ran into each other. I messaged him and asked who to contact to chase the other guy’s paperwork. Answers sought, answers found, favors done.

Non-commissioned officers – our job is taking care of our people – even when we’re not in the same unit. My advice – maintain your connections, never burn bridges, and if one of your people asks for help, be flattered that they thought to ask you, and hook a brother up.

submitted by /u/SapperInTexas
[link] [comments]

keeps a lot of blood flowing my muscles are growing

from Robert Haycroft RSS Feed https://www.reddit.com/r/Military/comments/6nqaag/i_know_a_guy/
via roberthaycraft313.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

