Post 9/11 Vets and their humor have gotten kinda annoying…

Real men carry a blade!

Over the past few years, I have seen numerous youtube videos, memes, facebook pages, sketches, etc based around military humor. All in all, I don’t see that as a bad thing at all, and I have found some of it to be pretty original and made me laugh my ass off, however, I have noticed a trend that just kinda bugs the shit out of me:

Most of it is the exact same garbage over and over and over again.

Let’s look at the movie Range 15 for example, everyone was super excited about it, and it was cool to see vets make a movie, but ultimately when I watched it I just found it to be extremely generic and lacking any originality whatsoever, seeing how every joke was just “HAHA LOOK HOW OFFENSIVE WE THINK THIS IS (but not actually), GLOWBELTS, GENERIC VET HUMOR THAT WE PULLED OFF IN SUCH A SHITTY WAY IT’S LIKE AN 8 YEAR OLD WROTE THE SCRIPT” it was honestly just garbage.

Yet despite all this, vets will parade around telling everyone about how they’re a vet and how “civilians just don’t get our humor we find offensive shit funny hurp da durrr we’re so advanced being a vet makes me an expert on literally everything” even though if you say something that’s ACTUALLY offensive and probably legitimately funny they will ironically lose their minds to no end and tell you off for it, and proceed to tell you about how special they are for being vets.

The other part I find interesting is that this behavior of acting out and attention seeking seems to fall almost exclusively on the post 9/11 era of veterans. I don’t recall WWII veterans being giant dickbags who think they’re superior to anyone not in the military, but God knows how much worse their combat action was in their war in comparison to what the post 9/11 generation has faced.

Having a community of vets isn’t bad, it’s a good thing, but I just needed to get this off my chest. Post 9/11 vets just have the tendency to act like annoying asshats and that just gives off the wrong vibe to all nonmilitary people.

“I don’t give a FUCK what people think cuz I’m a vet everyone else should just go fuck off” Well maybe you should start giving a fuck.

Link to Donny O’Malley’s quit the bullshit video since he explains this so much better than I can https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PUSz0ZRdEHE&t=2s

submitted by /u/Mathias540
[link] [comments]

buy HGH online

from Robert Haycroft RSS Feed https://www.reddit.com/r/Military/comments/6nzd8o/post_911_vets_and_their_humor_have_gotten_kinda/
via roberthaycraft313.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

