Lying at meps

if you mess with me you are going to get stuck and you won’t even see it coming

So I am 18 years old, captain of my high school lacrosse team. i am physically fit to be an army ranger and scored high enough on my asvab to do so. The only problem is when I was in middle school I was bullied and was feeling down, my parents immediately said I had depression and put me on meds which did not do anything at all, later on I got pissed at my parents for doing so even though they were just looking out for me, they forced me to go to the hospital and then said I was suicidal, which I wasn’t and never was, I have been completely fine for 5 years and have wanted to be a ranger even before that. I feel like my chances to even get into the army are slim let alone make it into RASP. I hear that lying to meps is not hard if you keep your mouth shut but I don’t know if I can make it to RASP without being caught. I am confident my depression won’t come back because I have been through my best friend’s death as well as my grandmothers without feeling down. I have been a huge motivator throughout my town because of how athletic and in shape I’m in, I am a very confident and determined kid who just has a goal, and I just want to know if it’s even worth it.

submitted by /u/nsf29
[link] [comments]

better than steroids

from Robert Haycroft RSS Feed https://www.reddit.com/r/Military/comments/6s10nw/lying_at_meps/
via roberthaycraft313.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

