Active Navy diagnosed with ADHD I have questions.

if you mess with me you are going to get stuck and you won’t even see it coming

I went to a therapist the other day and she says I have ADHD I am 24 years old and have never been diagnosed until now. She is setting me up with an appointment with the psychiatrist she works with to get meds. My question is can I be active duty navy and be diagnosed without getting kicked out and/or not have to go up against a board? I’m afraid to ask medical and them kick me out or something. I don’t want to get the meds or tell anyone if this will harm my career I am new to the Navy and do not want to be kicked out please help! Thank you. Also I know the job may matter in determining me being able to stay in, I am a CS.

submitted by /u/nickwc92
[link] [comments]

illegal steroids

from Robert Haycroft RSS Feed https://www.reddit.com/r/Military/comments/6t6ahi/active_navy_diagnosed_with_adhd_i_have_questions/
via roberthaycraft313.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

